Welcome to Buxton Village Books!  We have copies of The Ash Wednesday Storm! Here's the link to order   https://www.buxtonvillagebooks.com/ash-wednesday-storm

Lark Ascending By Silas House, Charlie Thurston (Read by) Cover Image
$36.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

October 2022 Indie Next List


“In a near future that seems closer and closer to becoming a reality, Lark Ascending follows Lark as he survives ordeal after ordeal. Silas House manages to imbue Lark’s story with humanity and hope. This will stick with you for a long time.”
— Chelsea Bauer, Union Avenue Books, Knoxville, TN

Description


A riveting story of survival and hope, set in the not-too-distant future, about a young man forced to flee the United States and seek refuge across the Atlantic. As fires devastate most of the United States, Lark and his family secure a place on a refugee boat headed to Ireland, the last country not yet overrun by extremists and rumored to be accepting American refugees. But Lark is the only one to survive the trip, and once ashore, he doesn't find the safe haven he'd hoped for. As he runs for his life, Lark finds an abandoned dog who becomes his closest companion, and then a woman in search of her lost son. Together they form a makeshift family and attempt to reach Glendalough, a place they believe will offer protection. But can any community provide the safety that they seek? For readers of novels such as Station Eleven, The Dog Stars, and Migrations, Lark Ascending is a moving and unforgettable story of friendship, family, and healing.


Product Details
ISBN: 9798212022378
Publisher: Algonquin Books
Publication Date: September 27th, 2022
Language: English