WE STILL HAVE COPIES OF IRON FLAME WITH SPRAYED BLACK EDGES. If you put isbn # 9781649374172 in your cart you will get the sprayed black edges even tho the website says backordered and plain edges.

The Perfect Guy Doesn't Exist: A Novel By Sophie Gonzales Cover Image
$20.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In this enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Ashley Poston and Rainbow Rowell, a fangirl brings her fictional heartthrob to life and finds that the real world might just be better than fiction…

Ivy Winslow has the house to herself for a week and her only plans are to binge-watch her favorite fantasy TV show, H-MAD, hang out with her best friend, Henry, and avoid her former best friend-turned enemy (and neighbor), Mack. But things go awry when Ivy wakes up one morning to find Weston, the gorgeous and very fictional main character of H-MAD, in her bedroom, claiming to be her soul mate.

Ivy’s fanfic writing has somehow brought Weston as she’s imagined him to life, but living out her fanfiction dreams isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Her not-so-fictional crush is causing some major real-world problems and Ivy is desperate for help. To figure out why Weston is suddenly three-dimensional, she ropes Henry and a reluctant Mack into the chaos. As they spend more time together, Ivy and Mack are forced to deal with the fallout of their broken friendship and might just realize that they both want something more…

About the Author


SOPHIE GONZALES is a young adult contemporary author. She graduated from the University of Adelaide and lives in Adelaide, Australia, where she can be found ice skating, painting, and practicing the piano. She is also the author of Perfect on Paper, Only Mostly Devastated, and The Law of Inertia, and If This Gets Out with Cale Dietrich.

Praise For…


"Readers hooked on Mack and Ivy's journey toward reconciliation—and more—will experience the story's true magic." - Booklist

"Gonzales adeptly treads a tricky yet insightful balance of real life and fiction to explore the sometimes messy nature of emotions, relationships, and wish fulfillment." - Publishers Weekly

"Gonzales’s latest queer rom-com is a laugh-out-loud hit....continues [her] stellar reputation for strong bisexual female protagonists." --School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250819185
ISBN-10: 1250819180
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English